//Databases
Databases2019-02-01T12:27:07+00:00

Databases

Search a large number or key online resources for study or research.

Library databases are online collections allowing you to search quality journal, magazine, newspaper and other academic sources. There are a large number of databases available because there is so much information; there is no one database that covers all the resources available. Some databases will be directly focused on your subject, while others cover a wider range of subjects so are useful for multi-disciplinary topics and topics that don’t fit a specific subject.

Which databases you use depends on what you’re looking for. It’s a good idea to start with Discover@AIT because it indexes a large number of our collections. To access one of our databases directly by name use the A–Z listing.

A to Z Listing

Trial to Internurse

Internurse is a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed nursing journals essential for nurse education. The collection provides access to 17 titles that support the learning and professional development of students and practitioners working in healthcare settings all over the world, covering both primary and secondary care.

We currently have access to Internurse until 30th April 2019.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close